Active Voice for Regional Industry
Phone: 985.851.2201
Fax: 985.851.2202


President's Award

A highlight of the annual SCIA Installation of Officers and Awards Banquet is the presentation of the President's Award that is presented each year to a candidate(s) as a token of appreciation for the many contributions made to the people of South Louisiana while serving in a leadership role. The recipients of the prestigious award include:

Shanna TrosclairParkhill Properties
Jake GiardinoCameco Industries
Forrest W. CannonLCM (La. Compressor Maintenance)
Donald BollingerBollinger Shipyards
Alden "Doc" & John LaBordeODECO and Tidewater Marine
Clifford SmithT. Baker Smith & Son
Donald "Boysie" BollingerBollinger Shipyards
Gary ChouestEdison Chouest Offshore
Ted FalgoutPort Fourchon
Kerry ChauvinGulf Island Fabrication
Benny CenacCenac Towing Company
Al Danos & Hank DanosDanos & Curole
Richard BarkerTerrebonne Motor Company
Gordon DoveVacco Marine & LA State Representative
Kenneth Wood, SrK&B Machine
Scott AngelleLouisiana Public Service Commissioner
Robert ClemonsSeacor Marine
Kurt CrosbyCrosby Tugs

The Tillman Esteve Award

The first Tillman Esteve Award was presented at the 2003 banquet, honoring an outstanding member who projects the values and ideals of the organization. Recipients of the award are:

2006 C.J. Domangue, D.L. Wealth Management
2007 Leland Robichaux, Oil States/Skagit/Smatco
2008 Chet Morrison, Chet Morrison Contractors
2009 Edward R. Bouterie, Bourgeois Bennett, CPA's
2010 Simone Theriot Maloz, Restore or Retreat
2011 Keli Bonvillain, Shamrock Management
2012 Stephanie Hebert, Stephanie Hebert Insurance Agency
2013 Henri Boulet, LA 1 Coalition
2014 Willard Robison, Seacor Marine
2015 Nicol Blanchard, Fletcher Technical Community College-LA Community Technical College System